Day 4 of Pending-Vegetarian Diary

Well I ran out of Silk Almond Vanilla Milk so this sucks. And I was craving it too! I poured myself a regular glass of milk and it tasted really…. weird. I am used to be one of those people that can down a glass of milk at every meal. I try to avoid it now and drink Almond Milk instead. I am going grocery shopping later.

I am cutting coffee temporarily from my diet. And when I say diet, I mean what I eat. I had been drinking bottled light Starbucks coffee for the past two weeks because testing at school has been crazy. It gave me a boost. But yesterday I drank more than I usually do, and my body was acting up. I had to pee constantly and I wanted to go to sleep but my brain wouldn’t shut off. This made me act like a zombie all day. People were asking me “Jessica. What is wrong with you? You aren’t acting normal…. Maybe you should see the nurse.” And I told them I was fine. Obviously I was freaking out and knew it was the caffeine. So temporarily, I am cutting coffee from my diet.

Things to remember (doesn’t apply to you necessarily):

Candy/Chocolate(as in Reeses) will make me lose energy (it may be just me)

Cow Milk makes me want to throw up

Coffee messes up how my body works

(recipe tomorrow)

Comment