Day 2 of Pending-Vegetarian Diary

I am doing research. I have to find a good meal plan. I haven’t told my parents yet because I don’t believe I am official yet.

Why am I waiting 3 months? I give up on things easily. I admit it. I didn’t give up on baking though and I am proud of that. In one month or one and a half, I think that would be a great time to tell them.

When is the next time I will eat meat? When I think that, I always draw up a a blank. It is hard to imagine living life without animal products like a vegan does. My answer is always something along the lines of never or at a event. I like the never choice better.

My friend got food poisoning from Taco Bell. She was out of school for a few days because she was sick to her stomach. Apparently the meat from her taco was contaminated with bacteria.

I can live without fired chicken. I can live without microwaveable meals that have meat in them. I can live without that weird really fatty orange chicken that you have to bake in the oven. That will be easy to cut from my diet. One of the main reasons I am doing this is the health threat of red meats. I don’t usually eat good high quality meat so I can easily get rid of the awful meat in my diet. I am thinking about becoming a vegan but I really need to slow down to make sure I am not getting a head of myself.

It is also going to be a problem when Dad takes out the grill. It is going to be summer soon! Thank goodness it is rainy right now. I rather not tell them I am trying to become a vegetarian until I know I can stick with it.

Comment

